Richard Woolley DVD Boxset front cover Richard Woolley DVD Boxset back cover
(Click to enlarge) 


This comprehensive 4-DVD collection issued by the British Film Institute sees the long overdue release of the work of controversial British independent filmmaker Richard Woolley. In these stylistically and politically radical films Woolley explores themes of class and gender in contemporary society, and offers the viewer an uncompromising and thought-provoking perspective on the world around them. 
The films included here are Illusive Crime (1976), Telling Tales (1978), Brothers and Sisters (1981), Waiting for Alan (1984) and Girl from the South (1988)
The collection also includes two early experimental short films Kniephofstrasse (1973) and Drinnen und Draussen (Inside and Outside) (1974), as well as interviews with the director. 
"A serious and thorough artist, Woolley's films collectively encompass all those issues which are at the centre of critical debate" - Time Out 
Illusive Crime 
Richard Woolley DVD Illusive Crime front cover
(Click to enlarge) 
Telling Tales 
Richard Woolley DVD Telling Tales front cover
(Click to enlarge) 
Brothers & Sisters 
Richard Woolley DVD Brothers & Sisters front cover
(Click to enlarge) 
Girl from the south 
Richard Woolley DVD Girl from the South front cover
(Click to enlarge) 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings